01245 467432 Independent BMW & MINI Specialist


Propshaft diff seal various oil changes Exhaust repair - 11 November 2017

Superb experience from start to finish Anthony certainly knows his stuff . After EDT oil treatment and gearbox oil change my car is running and driving like new . I had one minor issue after work was carried out rung Anthony Saturday morning he said bring it in now and had it sorted within the hour you cant ask for more than that. I’m one very happy customer and can’t recommend a great service at a more than fair price highly enough. Thank you Anthony

Darren Warbey - BMW E46 M3

Full service - 11 November 2017

Full service vehicle check Brake fluid change and EDT
This was my 1st visit to Antony at Dukes Park Automotive and the service was second to none this man knows his job and BMW cars inside and out
Fantastic quality and the EDT treatment is worth every penny
My BMW will not be going anywhere else for service and repair work

Derek - BMW 325D M Sport+ Tourer

Rough starting - 11 August 2017

Having visited a couple of main BMW agents who quite honestly were more interested in grabbing as much of your cash as possible, I decided to look for an independent garage who would at least listen to me when trying to explain the starting problem I had with my BMW, 7 series.

I found ‘ Dukes Park Automotive’ in Chelmsford and gave them a visit. I spoke with Antony who was extremely knowledgeable and had a good idea as to what was causing my problem. I explained that the car was under warranty and he put me at ease by saying he would deal with everything and that I was not to worry.

The car was left with the Garage that same day and true to his word Antony dealt with everything and within a few days and I had my vehicle back in perfect working order.

I cannot recommend ‘ Dukes Park Automotive ‘ enough. Superb service, at the right price together with the specialist knowledge necessary.

Will my car be going back to Antony’s place for any TLC
in the future? Yep, you can count on it…….

Harry Boulter.

Harry Boulter - BMW 730d

service/mot/replace oil cooler seal/replace tank vent valve - 26 July 2017

Service/mot/replace oil cooler seal/replace tank vent valve

I also had the auto gearbox oil service carried out as well as the Engine Decontamination Treatment (EDT)
All work carried out to a very high standard and also on time.
The EDT treatment has made my 100,000 mile car feel more like a new car.
Would highly recommend service and expert advice at Dukes Park Automotive

Dick Latter - BMW 525i

Service and EDT - 17 March 2017 - 26 July 2017

This is undoubtedly the best BMW specialist garage I have used in a long history of owning BMW cars. Absolutely top marque customer service. Took my wife’s 125i along for a once over not long after it was bought and to get a benchmark service done. Antony did a first class job. Very knowledgeable and straight talking, no main stealer surprises. EDT has made a significant difference too, smoother and better MPG despite it being a low mileage car. Completely agree with other reviewers. Highly recommended.

Steve Grant – BMW 125i Coupe

Steve Grant - BMW 125i

diesel converter etc.... - 26 July 2017

We have had continued problems with the diesel filter, catalytic converter etc on our 9 year old BMW. Antony has been amazing: taking the wretched vehicle in, rebooting the converter …spending a lot of time finding parts….I really appreciate him always lending me his hire cars on my frequent visits too! The service is excellent, thorough and the problems are well explained. Antony’s been v patient with me and the car.

lucy Traill - BMW

The car lost power on the M11. - 4 July 2017

Antony took the car it in straight away, fixed it, sorted out the warranty claim and gave good advice on what to watch out for in the future. We also get our BMW serviced here, and my car obsessed son gets his M5 looked at here too. It’s good to talk directly to the guy who has worked on the car and knows what they are talking about rather than a receptionist at a main dealer.

Ian Mackay - MINI Cooper

EDT and Auto Gearbox Service - 8 March 2017

The biggest compliment I can pay to Dukes Park Automotive and Antony is that I will never go anywhere else for a BMW service. Antony explains what needs to be done with clarity and then does such a fantastic job with it, so much so that I don’t think my car ever ran as smooth. The engine sounds so much quieter and smoothly, and the gear changes is such that I don’t feel any jerks from changing up or down. Highly recommended service!

Emmanuel - BMW

Inspection 2 & EDT - 2 March 2017

Antony took my E46 M3 in for inspection 2 and EDT. While it was in with Antony he gave the car a once over and found that I needed two new rear springs (common fault on the E46), the rear diff had a leak and my exhaust clamp from the back box to the centre section had perished. Antony used genuine BMW parts to get my car back on the road and scoured new replacement exhaust clamp for the back box to save me the cost of a new back box. My 15yr old car feels like new again, the EDT even removed a pinging sound I could hear at tick over. Very happy customer.

Matt Mason - BMW M3

Refuelling problem solved - 6 February 2017

A big thank you to Antony at Dukes Park Automotive for getting my 325d running at very short notice during a busy time.High BMW standard workshop-not dealership prices,what a find!

Lee Argent - BMW 325d tourer

Auto Gearbox oil service - 28 December 2016

Having just purchased a X3 with 100,000 miles and experiencing poor and jolting gear change through the Automatic gearbox. I decided to take advantage of the Auto Gearbox oil service available at Duke Park Automotive. I’m over the moon with the improvement, I now have smooth and responsive gear change, with increased fuel economy. Would recommend the service and Dukes Park Automotive. Thank you

P. Smith - BMW X3

Upgrades - 28 December 2016

Antony has just made a brilliant job of upgrading my car with a new intercooler and decat down pipes , made a good car even better thanks

Paul smith - BMW E93 335i

Main service & EDT - 1 November 2016

Antony provided clear and professional advice in regard to my car. Since having the engine treatment (EDT) the oil has remained clear unlike after previous services where it soon became black. The car also seems to be running even smoother. An excellent service which unlike many independent garages, Dukes Park Automotive records the work on the BMW central data base.

Paul Mason - BMW E82

EDT - 21 October 2016

Read about EDT and found Antony @Dukes Park. Excellent customer care plus the added bonus that EDT actually works!
Not prone to post reviews but this is my second treatment now and the benefits are not only visible but quantifiable too.
Highly recommended

Tony Garcia - E class 350 W212

service - 21 October 2016

Good, friendly service. Impressed by the immaculate, well equipped workshop. No problem with parking – such a contrast with main dealers where parking is usually a nightmare. Had the engine clean out service (EDT) and the car runs better- more responsive – I couldn’t believe it!

kneale harrison - BMW 320i

Convertible roof failing to work - 4 October 2016

I can’t thank Antony enough for the help, advice, very reasonable costs and superior customer care experience. Antony is a breath of fresh air in the garage profession and I won’t hesitate to return for any future work needed. I highly recommend you give him a call for all your motoring requirements. Antony saved us £££’s over Cooper Mini’s price and beats their service hands down. Keep up the good work Antony! Thank you for all your hard work, it is very much appreciated.

Gemma Burdon - MINI Mini R52 JCW

full service and EDT - 12 August 2016

Fed up at being ripped off by bmw main dealers my son told me about Dukes Park Automotive, I booked my car in for a full service plus EDT treatment. Antony done a first class job at a fair price, I found that after the EDT treatment the car runs a lot quieter also the throttle response is better and its got more get up and go, will use Dukes Park Automotive again.

mr a szczurek - BMW 535d m sport

EDT - 21 April 2016

I recently had an EDT completed on my car because it hit 70k and I had read some good reviews about this online. I booked my car in with Antony and left it with him for the day. At first I wasn’t convinced the EDT had made any difference to my engine but as it has been remapped I think this disguised any benefits. After a 300 mile run my car seems to be showing some benefits. It’s quieter, faster and the mpg has started creeping up. Definitely recommend having this done and if you don’t see results at first take your car for a long drive and let it burn out anything cleared from the EDT.

Matt - BMW 335D M Sport

Service and Repairs - 18 February 2016

When the car developed a fault before Christmas, Antony arranged to have it collected from home and fixed whilst we were away on holiday! Definitely recommend the professional, cost effective and efficient service provided by Duke’s Park Automotive. Both my wife and I will be getting our BMWs serviced there from now on.

Steve DD - BMW 3 Series

Service - 18 February 2016

Just had another routine service completed by Antony together with the engine decontamination. Efficiency and performance has definitely improved, well worth the additional minimal spend for the work to be done. Excellent customer experience as usual, will be back again in 15k for the next service :-)

Brian Eve - BMW 2011 320d

Airbag safety restraint warning fault - 10 February 2016

My airbag fault light came on at the weekend, I was scared to drive the car so my boyfriend took me to speak to Antony on Monday morning for his advice following excellent service we had received from Dukes Park Automotive previously. Antony booked my car in for the next morning and promised to have my car fixed by the evening. We collected the car that evening and Antony explained to me that the car had previously had the seat wiring repaired, possibly under recall from BMW and that it’s likely that this fault warning was a one off. He had cleared the fault and tested the car extensively and the fault hadn’t reoccured. I’m very grateful to Antony as he could have made something up and charged me a fortune but he didn’t. I’m glad we found Dukes Park Automotive as I know I can take my car somewhere and get excellent, honest service.

Mala Patel - BMW 1 Series

E90 rear brake pads. E87 new front discs and pads and new battery - 28 January 2016

After losing all faith in BMW Coopers I reached out to Dukes Park Automotive for a price to carry out some work on mine and my girlfriends cars. Within 15 minutes I had all the information I needed, a quote for the work to be carried out and a firm booking for two days time to have the work completed.

On arrival I spoke to Antony who explained everything that was to be carried out on the cars and headed home to wait for his call. The workshop was very clean and tidy and gave an excellent first impression. A couple of hours later Antony called with an advisory on one of the cars and I agreed for the work to go ahead after he explained in full the reasoning behind the advisory. On collection of the cars Antony showed me what was replaced and walked me through what was done.

Dukes Park Automotive gave me first class service from start to finish. I’ll be taking both the cars there from now on. BMW could learn a lot from these guys.

Matthew Mason - BMW 335D and 120D

Electronic park brake failure - 2 November 2015

The standard fix for a failed park brake is the replacement of the complete unit at a cost of c£900 plus VAT and fitting etc. Antony came up with a repair at a fraction of the cost and it is working perfectly again. Thanks for your initiative and expertise once more. Great guy.

Pete Gordon - BMW 730ld

service/ rough running when cold/edt treatment - 19 August 2015

Nice to speak with Antony rather than main dealer service receptionist! Very knowledgable, knew my car much better than I did! I wasn’t fully convinced of effect of edt treatment before, but cold running smoother and quieter, throttle response improved. Daughter’s MX5 coming up for service, Antony will definitely be doing it!

Roy Randall - BMW E92 M3

Brake indicator fault - 10 August 2015

Having recently had a service at Cooper BMW, the car came back with a faulty brake pad sensor – they wanted £££’s to fix it. I gave Dukes Park a call instead and within the hour Antony had fixed the issue (FOC). Great customer service, very knowledgable – will certainly return and recommend to others.

Steve - BMW 1 Series

EDT service clean - 6 August 2015

If you want the best for your car, then an EDT clean at Dukes Park Automotive is the place to go. The clean has made the difference of at least 400rpm slower for the same speed on the open road. I can understand if your skeptical, I was (as an aerospace engineer for 31 years), but take the plunge. It could help you as well.

Robert Shaw - Ford Ranger

EDT DECONTAMINATION/SERVICE - 30 June 2015

The car has just reached 61,000 miles, and now she drives like a new car. Much quieter and a smoother drive, which is proof that the engine needed this work done. Antony is a honest and reliable mechanic, I recommend him/Dukes Park Automotive to everyone.

Philip Jerome - BMW 320d Touring

EDT decontamination/Service - 30 June 2015

I was amazed with the feel of the car after the work was done. The car has done just 20k miles, yet after the treatment, she drives like a new car.The MPG has improved by a further 19 miles as well. This treatment is a must if you have a diesel engine that has not been thoroughly cleaned before. I recommend Dukes Park Automotive/EDT decontamination without hesitation to everyone. We have had our three cars all treated..

Philip Jerome - BMW 320cd Converrtible

EDT/Decontamination/Service - 30 June 2015

The first thing I noticed was the vastly smoother gear changes, and a quieter engine sound. The car is a petrol version and has done 31,000 miles from new. It really does feel like a new car. We have had all three cars, 2 x BMW and this Mini treated by Dukes Park Automotive. I recommend EDT/decontamination/Dukes Park Automotive to every MINI and BMW owner.

Philip Jerome - MINI One Auto

EDT decontamination 9 June 2015 - 11 June 2015

My old lady ( the car! 155,000 miles) was very sluggish and noisy however since having the EDT service it so much quieter and pulls as it did when I first bought it. The turbo kicks in very smoothly. I will recommend to my golf club mates.

GLENN SWIFT - BMW 320d Touring

Service/ EDT Decontamination - 10 June 2015

Before the service and decontamination was done on my car, she was not running very well at all, very sluggish, and had no oomph at all. Wow what a difference this has made, she feels like new again, so much smoother and the power is unbelievable, I can honestly say my car is a dream to drive now and would highly recommend anyone thinking of getting this done.

Tina Gerhartz - Audi TT Roadster

EDT decontamination - 8 June 2015

Three words. Get it done. My cars on 135k. Had this done thought if it did half of what it said I’ll be happy. It did more than that. Started it. Couldn’t hear it running, response at low end was brilliant. Took it for a long run and floored it. Fairly threw me back in the seat. I kid you not this is really amazing!!!! Getting girlfriends done also.

Rian wispy - BMW 330 ci

Clunking Noise/Engine Decontamination/CCV - 28 May 2015

After going through several garages to diagnose a noise with no success, I thought I’d give Dukes Park Automotive a try. Antony was excellent, diagnosed the problem, had the wheel bearing issue (Noise) sorted and including fitting Crank Case Breathers, plus Engine decontamination Treatment carried out.

The car is now running significantly smoother than before!

Shelim Uddin - BMW E46 325I Sports

Service and decontamination treatment - 23 May 2015

Having booked in our work van for its annual oil and filter change, we took advantage of the engine decontamination treatment on offer. well it certainly worked its magic, the engine is now quiet, more responsive, smoother and increased fuel economy. For 105000 miles its like a new van.
Money well spent, and with friendly honest advice.

will be using Dukes Park Automotive from now on.

Mrs Marsh.

Mrs Marsh - Astra van

Engine decontamination treatment - 23 May 2015

WOW, what a difference. Having owned my B180 diesel Mercedes for 9 years and 90,000 miles it was getting a little sluggish and not as good on MPG as it used to be. Antony recommended the engine decontamination treatment with an oil & filter change. Well the engine is now quieter, more responsive, even changing through the gears better and has now gone from an average 43mpg up to 53mpg.

And all with a great service, will defiantly be recommending

Thanks Sue

Sue - Mercedes B180d

abs/dsc repair and decontamination/oil service - 23 May 2015

Came in for repair on my BMW E46 330ci for a abs\dsc fault and oil service including Engine decontamination treatment, service and price was excellent and as for the decontamination its completely changed the way my car drives and performs like it never has before in the 4 years I’ve owned it, defiantly worth the money. Very happy customer and will always be returning.

Simon - BMW 330ci

Service/windscreen washer fault - 21 May 2015

I chose Dukes Park Automotive after reading on the web site about Antony’s experience working on BMW cars. When I arrived at his workshop I was able to discuss the required work with him. It was refreshing to know that the person working on your car has so many years of experience and that the price of the work was below that of the main dealers. Further on discovering a problem with my windscreen washers Antony was able to deal with the problem the following day, just in time for me to use the car for a family holiday. I will certainly use this company for all future servicing and repairs.

Keith Milford - BMW 320i

electrical issues - 9 May 2015

I found Dukes Automotive by chance. Major issues on electrical, suddenly no cluster lights, roof, windows door mirrors, and radio. Fault was found quickly cost was within what I thought it would have been. Very happy I will be using again.

Rian Wispy - BMW 330 ci

noise/vibration N/S/R - 6 March 2015

My van is a mobile workshop & the only place I can earn my living.
With a full weeks work committed to, the last thing I needed was a noise & horrendous vibration at anything over 40 mph.
With thoughts of losing my means of income for 2 or 3 days & my clients being disappointed, I contacted Antony at Dukes Park who suggested taking it straight there. Within 3 hours, fault was diagnosed, stripped down, parts obtained, rectified & back on the road.
I have no hesitation in recommending Dukes Park to anyone that appreciates a personal, professional, trustworthy approach to care for their means of transport, in a clean & modern workshop.

S Davis - Fiat Ducato

Bumper repair and wheel refurbishment - 28 February 2015

Great job Antony. Your advice and guidance was excellent and thank you for sorting out my repairs. Excellent service, I would certainly recommend you to anyone who needs work doing on their car.

Sue Anderson - BMW BMW 520D

Full Service - 28 February 2015

Antony completed a full service on my 3 year old BMW 320 as I was not prepared to take it to a local BMW dealership and face their arrogance and lack of customer empaty approach (I had suffered this behaviour for the past three years as I originally leased this car on a BMW contract, and now own it).

Antony’s approach was honest, very professional, efficient and welcoming – something you can perhaps rarely feel when dealing with car problems. I would have no hesitation whatsoever recommending Dukes Park Automotive, in fact my car is going back next week for replacement brake pads and discs – something that Antony pointed our to me when servicing my car.

I’ll certainly be a regular customer from now on.

Brian Eve – Chelmsford

Brian Eve - BMW 320d

Broken Timing Chain - 15 February 2015

My 2007 BMW 730D suffered a major engine problem on my way home from a 160 mile journey. After many discussions with a number of “experts”, it looked like a new engine might be the only solution.

However, my regular garage man was able to diagnose a hole in the bottom part of the engine and it was likely that the timing chain had snapped causing major damage. The job was too extensive for my man and so I looked around for a real expert after discounting the BMW main dealer who would charge approximately £2000 to make just a certain diagnosis of the problem.

Fortunately, a friend recommended Dukes Park Automotive to me and I took the car to Antony (owner) to see what could be done.

Antony approached the issue on a phased basis, firstly to establish what the actual problem was, secondly how much it would cost to fix and thirdly how long it would take to get the job done.

The diagnosis was that the timing chain had snapped and he gave me a ‘worst case scenario’ all-in price for the work needed. As Antony worked his way through the project, he kept me advised of developments and also of any changes to the overall price. As luck would have it, although major surgery was still required, the actual number of replacement parts needed was less than we first expected and the final cost was less than the original estimate.

What I really liked about Antony (apart from his obvious expertise and experience), was his approach to the whole job. He kept me posted every step of the way and I knew where we were going and how long it would take him to do the job.

From start to finish it took about 10 days (over the Christmas/New Year period as well) and I am delighted with what he has done for me.

I have no hesitation at all in recommending Antony to anyone who has a BMW/Mini that needs any work doing on it.

Sincere thanks.

Pete Gordon - BMW 730LD

Steering/trailing arms - 17 December 2014

Excellent prompt service and fairly priced. Antony has a vast BMW background and I have no hesitation recommending him for his honesty regarding work to be carried out and thoroughness in doing the job. A nice clean workshop and a garage to be trusted. Many thanks Antony.
See you again.

Stephanie Hoskins - BMW 330 d tourer

Replaced Clutch - 5 December 2014

I had a problem with a very heavy clutch making driving my car an uncomfortable experience. After talking to Antony we agreed to fit a new BMW clutch, which has made an amazing amount of difference to my driving experience. I would recommend Antony to anybody needing an honest and good standard of workmanship for their car needs.

Eddie Breedon - MINI Cooper S

Long-standing Air Flow fault - 19 November 2014

Having spent over £600 trying to get this long-standing and very annoying fault fixed elsewhere, I thought I’d have one last throw of the dice before getting rid of the car. And I certainly struck lucky as Antony proved to be my saviour with a fast diagnosis and repair at a very reasonable price – an absolute professional in every way!

Steve Dorrington - Skoda Octavia

Radiator/ thermostat - 7 November 2014

Excellent service at very short notice, will definitely be using his Service again.

Jorge Placido - MINI Mini Cooper

Service - 16 October 2014

An excellent service carried out with very short notice and at a very good price. From now on I will use them for all my services and repairs
If your not happy with your present garage, gives these a try I know you won’t be disappointed

Michael Newman - Range Rover

fault with cooling system - 15 October 2014

I had a mystery intermittent problem with my BMW E46 cooling system, which took several costly visits to other specialist garages. In the end they said they couldn’t help any more!
Introduced to Antony at Dukes Park Automotive, who quickly identified a possible problem, then fixed it! and at a very reasonable cost indeed! Will I use him again? You bet, telling all my friends and family too. Alun Burley.

Alan Burley - BMW 3 series

Service - 12 July 2014

Great service at a great price.

Thank you

Ilona

Ilona - BMW 650i convertible

Knocking noise - 12 July 2014

Having taken my Range Rover to another garage for a knocking nosie (who were not intrested in the fault) I contacted Dukes Park Automotive, who promtly identified a faulty ball joint. The part was ordered, replaced and I had my car back the same day.
I will certainly be returning, highly recommended

Dr M Wellers

Dr Matthias Wellers - Range Rover

Sat/Nav - 12 July 2014

Replacement of DVD drive

Again, another great service from DPA!! No long delays waiting for the job to be done, and no hidden extras.

Thanks again
Matt

Matt - BMW 535d

coolant loss and engine noise - 9 July 2014

Antony is a very accommodating mechanic. I called and made an appointment to take my car over to him. Having explained the problems I was having, he checked the car and then talked me through the required repairs, offering a number of economical solutions. The work carried out was of excellent quality and made my day – Having got a quote from another mechanic who had quoted me for parts and labour which amounted to nearly double. Antony made me feel at ease and very confident in his ability to repair my car not only efficiently, but economically (no hidden charges) Antony came across as the ultimate professional and very personable.

I can highly recommend Dukes Park Automotive, and have already done so to all my friends and family.

Ellen Hunter - MINI Cooper

Warning light for steering lock - 9 July 2014

Having visited various garages regarding the above problem and having being quoted silly numbers to replace the required part, it was then I approached Dukes Park Automotive, who immediately reassured me of a set price, which can I add was far better than previously quoted, the work was carried out promptly and in a very professional manner. I was contacted during the replacement of this part purely to give me a progress report. I can honestly say that they will certainly have my repeat business. Thanks again!!!

Matthew Budd - BMW 535 D

Send your Feedback